Woven spaces n faces

face weave woven wildman for new craft book P1080414518HJQWWN9L._SL500_AA300_

Last summer i went traveling.I packed my favorite knitting needles,crochet hooks, drawing books paints and mini wooden loom. Every morning i went pottering on the beach and collected flotsam and jetsam in Bali and Oz…among the things i made were these woven facey things…When i got back to London and unpacked the vast treasures i had collected which included alot of pebbles,’interesting’ bits of wood, washed up plastic doll arms (they seemed so essential at the time!) and woven patches.. i found these chaps…Then i realized my favorite book that lives by my bed in London is the above book on Paul Klee hand puppets. I love this book.i gaze at it often. and I had carried it across the other side of the world in my head…..somethings you just cant leave behind!

Leave a Reply

